This is the "Intro" page of the "Tennessee Electronic Library (TEL)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Tennessee Electronic Library (TEL)   Tags: homework, research, tel, tennessee_electronic_library  

What TEL has to offer our teachers, parents, and students.
Last Updated: Dec 19, 2016 URL: http://usnashville.libguides.com/tel Print Guide RSS Updates

Intro Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

What is TEL?

  • The Tennessee Electronic Library (TEL) is a virtual library that you can access from computer at home or school, or your mobile phone or tablet – anywhere with an internet connection.
  • TEL provides access to over 400,000 electronic resources, including magazines, scholarly journals, podcasts, videos, e-books, test preparation materials, federal census records, Tennessee primary source materials, and more!
  • TEL is administered by the Tennessee State Library and Archives, a division of the Tennessee Department of State.
 

TEL Databases

Academic OneFile (Gale)

Agriculture Collection (Gale)

Books and Authors (Gale)

Business, Economics, and Theory Collection (Gale)

Business Insights: Essentials (Gale)

Career Transitions (Gale)

Communications and Mass Media Collection (Gale)

Criminal Justice Collection (Gale)

Culinary Arts Collection (Gale)

Diversity Studies Collection (Gale)

Educator's Reference Complete (Gale)

Environmental Studies and Policy Collection (Gale)

Expanded Academic ASAP (Gale)

Fine Arts and Music Collection (Gale) 

Gale Database Selection (Gale)

Gale Virtual Reference Library (e-books) (Gale)

Gardening, Landscape and Horticulture Collection (Gale)

Gender Studies (Gale) 

General Business File ASAP (Gale)

General OneFile (Gale)

General Reference Center Gold (Gale)

Health and Wellness Resource Center (Gale)

Health Reference Center Academic (Gale)

HeritageQuest Online (ProQuest)

Home Improvement Collection (Gale)

Hospitality, Tourism, and Leisure Collection (Gale) 

Informe! (Gale)

Information Science and Library Issues Collection (Gale)

Insurance and Liability Collection (Gale)

Junior Edition (Gale)

Junior Edition - K12 (Gale)

Kids InfoBits (Gale)

Kids Page

Knoxville News Sentinel Newspaper (Gale) 

LearningExpress Library (LearningExpress) Updated!

Literature Resource Center (Gale)

Military & Intelligence Database (Gale)

National Newspaper Index (Gale)

NewsStand (Gale)

Nursing and Allied Health Collection (Gale)

Opposing Viewpoints in Context (Gale)

Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine Collection(Gale) 

Pop Culture Collection (Gale)

Popular Magazines (Gale)

PowerSearch (Gale)

Powerspeak Languages (Gale)

Professional Collection (Gale)

Psychology Collection (Gale) 

Religion & Philosophy Database (Gale)

Science Database (Gale)

Scribner's Writers Online (Gale)

Small Business Collection (Gale)

Small Business Resource Center (Gale)

Southern Life (Gale)

Student Edition (Gale)

Student Edition - K12 (Gale)

Student Resources in Context (Gale)

Tennessee Records (Ancestry.com)

Tennessee Virtual Archive (TeVA)

Tennessee's Landmark Documents

Tennessean (ProQuest) 

Twayne's Authors Online (Gale)

U.S. History Collection (Gale)

Vocations, Careers, and Technical Education Collection (Gale)

Volunteer Voices

War and Terrorism Collection (Gale)

World Book Encyclopedia

 

How-To Videos

 

Use the TEL Advanced Search to find Full-Text articles.View this video

Use Kids InfoBits for Homework HelpView this video (4:41)

Use Literature Resource Center's Basic SearchView this video 

Create a guest account to view Tennessee records in Ancestry.com. View this video (3:30)

Sign up for email alerts when new articles on a particular topic are added. View this video(2:23)

Learn how to get new articles from a particular magazine or journal sent to your inbox each month. View this video(2:53)

Be the hero! Collect resources for group work and share search results across the state. View this video (2:19)

Heritage Quest provides US census records and other primary sources. Learn how to search for slave schedules, Freedman Bank records, and the Congressional records. View this video (2:04)

Find writing help for middle and high school students in Learning Express LibraryView this video (3:37)

 

TEL Presentations


Power Point presentations for TEL training include screen shots and detailed notes, so they're a great back-up to have!

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip