This is the "Intro" page of the "English 5: Mythology & Culture" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

English 5: Mythology & Culture  

Last Updated: Nov 17, 2016 URL: http://usnashville.libguides.com/mythology Print Guide RSS Updates
Intro Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Search Tips

  • If a database asks you to enter a password, don't panic! All of the passwords for the library's databases are listed on the Library Resource Page (USN login required).

  • If your search doesn't bring up useful results, think of another keyword you could use instead.

  • If you need help navigating a database or coming up with good keywords, ask a librarian!

 

Library Databases

Britannica Online: the all-digital version of this world-class encyclopedia.

CultureGrams: a comprehensive source for information about specific countries and cultures.

Research in Context: a great resource for a wide range of information, including history and culture. (Gale/TEL)

World Book Student: another excellent encyclopedia for student use. (TEL)

 

Quick Links

 

Citation Tools

NoodleTools is a great tool for taking notes, recording your sources, and creating citations for footnotes and bibliographies.

Important: All students and staff must create a personal account in order to use NoodleTools. Ask a librarian if you need help.

If NoodleTools asks you to revalidate your account, look on our database passwords page for our school/library username and password.

Purdue OWL (Online Writing Lab) offers an array of fantastic resources aimed at students and instructors. Look here for help with citations and style guides, creating an outline, and other steps in the research and writing process.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip